RSJ Headliners

Beginning in the fall of 2013, as part of our 60th anniversary celebrations, the Ryerson Journalism Alumni Association has annually named graduates of distinction as RSJ Headliners. The Headliners' photos and biographies are showcased on a digital display on the first floor of the Rogers Communications Centre in the student reporting centre.

External awards

The following awards are sponsored by associations and agencies external to both Ryerson University and the Ryerson School of Journalism. The School of Journalism does not have any input or influence concerning criteria or judgment of award conditions or applications, nor can it ensure that every award is offered every year. Atlantic Journalism Awards Canadian Online Publishing Awards…

Advisory Council

Andrea BaillieManaging Editor, the Canadian PressTwitter Kathy EnglishPublic Editor Toronto StarTwitter Theresa EbdenChair, RSJ Advisory Board Director, Media & Analyst Relations (Canada), AccentureTwitter Joanne MacDonaldVice-President, CTV News and General Manager, CP24 Marissa NelsonSenior Managing Director for the Ontario CBCTwitter Mike OmelusVP National News & Newsgathering for Corus Entertainment / Global News Twitter David ScanlanCanada Bureau…

News Media Production Specialists

Angela GloverNews Media Production Specialist (Audio & Radio)E-mailTwitterLinkedinPinterestInstagram Sally Goldberg PowellNews Media Production Specialist (Post Production)E-mailTwitterGoogle+LinkedinPinterest Gary Gould, PhDNews Media Production Specialist (Video and Television)E-mail Lindsay HannaDigital Content and Web Design SpecialistPersonal blog / websiteE-mailTwitterGoogle+LinkedinPinterestInstagram Lesley SalvadoriNews Media Technical CoordinatorE-mailFacebookTwitterLinkedinInstagram